our team

Who oversees and manages the Center?

An experienced team of six professionals make up our executive staff, and we have a board of 18 directors with expertise in many different fields as well as nine honorary board members. The Guidance Center team comprises nearly 200 mental health professionals, support staff, administrators and interns.

Executive Team

Patricia Costales, LCSW

Patricia Costales, LCSW

Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Cunanan, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Kevin Cunanan, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Chief Administrative Officer

Lorraine Lyou

Lorraine Lyou

Chief Development Officer

Rhodeliza "Rhea" Morallos, MBA

Rhodeliza "Rhea" Morallos, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

Dawn Vo-Jutabha, Ph.D.

Dawn Vo-Jutabha, Ph.D.

Chief Clinical Officer

Board of Directors

Ana Perez


Mike Nelson


Luis Maimoni


Kris Allen


Frank Baker

Tiffany Brown, EdD

Susan C. Cooper

J. Brent Dunn

Joanna Exacoustos

Nancy Foster

Steve Neal

Tim Sailor

Betsy Snare

Zig Tekeste

Jim Walsh

Jerry Wilson

Honorary Board Members

Eric Adler, Esq.

Partner, Magee & Adler, APC

Kelly Colopy

Director, Long Beach Health and Human Services Department

Jane Close Conoley, PhD

President, California State University, Long Beach

Bob Foster

Former Mayor, City of Long Beach

Robert Garcia, EdD

Mayor, City of Long Beach

Senator Lena Gonzalez

California State Senate District 33

Samuel “Skip” Keesal, Jr.

Founding Partner, Keesal, Young & Logan

Robert Luna

Chief, Long Beach Police Department

Jim McDonnell

Former Sheriff, Los Angeles County

Beverly O’Neill

Former Mayor, City of Long Beach

Chris Steinhauser

Former Superintendent, Long Beach Unified School District